80 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day

  1. And such is a genuine love…the images blended with the words says it all…here is a poem I wrote Leyla, that probably speaks of what the quote also speaks…it is called My Eternal Valentine;

    An Eternal Valentine (Deborah)

    You were with me in that spiritual time
    before I was born into the flesh. Long before
    I took my first breath, you were a part of
    my life then…the best part of my soul and spirit,
    and the deepest part of my… Heart.

    When I was young there was always
    an emptiness that could not be filled
    within its walls, because I was gone
    from your side and the happiness
    I once knew.

    When I became a teenager I would dream
    about the missing essence of the love…
    That missing part of my heart that you
    alone would abundantly fill one day
    with your love

    And when I became an adult
    there was nothing that would
    make me feel more exuberant
    or tantalizing than the dream vision
    of you would…which let me know
    my heart would be so full…once again
    in time

    And then we met and I heard the calling
    of your voice as it embraced my name
    and heart again…allowing me to know
    that quiet heavenly hymn from my past
    shared with you before I was born into
    this world

    I once again felt the sincerity and
    deepened wholeness never seen by
    human eyes before…the best of love
    that only God could create…for he
    made us to be two equal sides…
    Of the same golden coin

    Doing so to His delight, so that I
    would answer only to the call of
    my soul mate…the only one that
    when she would say my name,
    would make a captive of my heart
    once again…

    For I loved you before my time
    in this world became a reality…
    Always adoring you long before
    you were born and had taken
    your first breath

    I loved you before we were separated
    by my earthly birth…taken away from
    your presence where you were no longer
    near to me but a daunting vision that
    would always haunt my dreams during
    so many sleepless nights

    And I have loved you now everyday
    when my freedom from the trappings
    of this world was found…by your appearance
    …for I was already born a twin to your love…
    Gladly receiving a hearts imprisonment
    once again by Heavenly bars…as our
    God had already predestined it to be
    before the beginnings of time.

    Wendell A. Brown

    Have a wonderful Valentines Day dear sister!

  2. Amor, ch’al cor gentil ratto s’apprende
    prese costui de la bella persona
    che mi fu tolta; e ’l modo ancor m’offende.
    Amor, ch’a nullo amato amar perdona,
    mi prese del costui piacer sì forte,
    che, come vedi, ancor non m’abbandona.
    (Dante Alighieri) 🙂

  3. Ya me estaba preocupando: No post since december 2nd?
    Por qué los gringos ponen todo al revés?
    (Joke of course with my fingers up in the air)
    Todo bien?
    Saludos
    Brian

      • Lo sé amiga! 🙂 x eso el comentario! Gracias x las visitas. And remember the door’s always open. (I have to get a chimney built)
        (Puedes creer que hace mucho frío en el DF?)
        🙂
        Bye
        Brian

  4. KDB

    She stops, bright-eyed, yells
    Doug! Long days
    after Ju Hee joined her in
    “interesting” English class
    she still has what seems

    to be a crush for
    knowledge, lust
    for life, desire to
    try to squeeze any
    encounter

    into another
    learning niche.
    “What do you want to learn now?”
    I think as we stand outside
    International

    Center’s aura by
    only a
    few meters, yet far
    enough away to
    safely smile,

    talk about
    the matters of the world: war
    greed, the
    usual lies and
    hypocrisies. This

    is why I
    won’t forget you: your
    quest to know
    more plus natural
    kindness, searching eyes.

  5. Paradelle for James

    Routine runs to laugh behind the flake-barked tree.
    Routine runs to laugh behind the flake-barked tree.
    Whitey, my son’s dog, darts to freedom, breaks his heart.
    Whitey, my son’s dog, darts to freedom, breaks his heart.
    Whitey barked “freedom,” breaks routine, the darts flake.
    My son’s laugh, his heart behind, runs to the dog tree.
    Thick lips expect extra attention when cold weather arrives.
    Thick lips expect extra attention when cold weather arrives.
    He is so pure he gets awards that proclaim “angelic.”
    He is so pure he gets awards that proclaim “angelic.”
    Angelic lips proclaim extra weather. He arrives, gets attention.
    That cold, so thick: expect awards when he is pure.
    He always asks questions that stimulate even this old mind.
    He always asks questions that stimulate even this old mind.
    When spring arrives we throw balls, talk sports, eat strawberries.
    When spring arrives we throw balls, talk sports, eat strawberries.
    Always stimulate balls that mind strawberries. This spring, when
    He asks, throw old questions, mind sports, talk, even eat.
    He runs, asks routine questions, gets extra freedom, balls behind
    Strawberries’ pure lips. Expect to laugh, Whitey to stimulate
    Spring to sports. The flake always arrives. This old dog barked.
    Cold weather breaks his heart, thick mind darts, my
    Son’s always angelic. Proclaim when tree awards attention.
    When we throw, talk, eat, he is so that, he even that.

*

